Wed. Jul 6th, 2022

    Russia and Belarus’s decision from FIBA ​​Europe – Montenegro will compete instead of Russia in Group A in the 2022 European Basketball Championship, in which Turkey also takes part.

    With Russia’s ban from the 2022 European Basketball Championship, Turkey’s new rival in its group became Montenegro.

    At its meeting in Vilnius, the capital of Lithuania, the FIBA ​​Europe Executive Board accepted that FIBA’s decision to ban Russia and Belarus from all national and club tournaments in the 2022-2023 season will be implemented in Europe as well.

    Russia and Belarus decision from FIBA ​​Europe

    According to the statement made by FIBA ​​Europe, it was decided that Montenegro, which has the best win-loss statistics in the qualifying rounds, will take place in Group A, in which Turkey also takes part, in the 2022 European Basketball Championship (EuroBasket).

    Following this decision, Turkey, Spain, Belgium, Georgia, Bulgaria, and Montenegro will compete in Group A matches, which will be hosted by Georgia’s capital, Tbilisi.

    Manchester United cancels awards ceremony

    With FIBA ​​banning Belarus this week, Turkey, which is in Group B of the World Cup 2023 European Qualifiers, advanced directly to the second round.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.